Nemo Spherescapes

I have to be honest, the last time I was excited about a huge snow storm was about 30 years ago. In any case, when I woke up this past Saturday, I knew I had to go out and take full advantage of the the enormous white bounty Nemo had brought. I know, I know… Everyone and their brother has been posting images of the first winter storm I know of (correct me if I’m mistaken) to come bearing a moniker… But trust me, these images are pretty cool. I cajoled my wife into driving me to Cold Spring so I could hike to one of my favorite spots in the Hudson Valley to shoot.  Without further adue, I present the wonderland that is the Cornish Estate in winter.

 

Winter Forest

The Mansion

Stone Facade

The Henge

Rear Quarter

Leave a Reply

