Getting back on Track

Many of you may have wondered where the heck Digalogue went?  Well, we are back!  In it to win it! I would say we are bringing sexy back, but nope, just photography fun!

So I guess I will start with updates.

*Michael has immersed himself into the freelance photography realm and I have to say he is doing quite well.  If you would like to say hello to him, you can find him in Union Sq. NYC on the beautiful market days.  So go get that amazing fresh juice or baked good and stop by to see Michael’s wonderful Gelatin Acrylic Transfers.  If I do say so, they are only getting better! His bookmark (business card) alone is worth the trip.  Also if you are a fan, he does $10 off Canvas Fridays.

*I have 4 paintings hanging in a Peruvian Restaurant called El Pollo located at 291 5th Ave Brooklyn, NY and  4 other paintings in the Boyden Gallery in St. Mary’s Maryland. I know this is not photography, but it is still pretty cool to check out!

*Michael has two photographs hanging at Bierkraft located at 191 5th Ave Brooklyn, NY 11217.  If you are a beer connoisseur, this is the place to go.  His images are quite ironic in this space.

We have tons of new gear to talk about:  The Canon ipf6200, our new baby.  This thing is incredibly brilliant.  We will divulge more information soon.  I also just got the Kodak Zx1.  I will soon be putting together a little movie to show you it’s magic.  So please stay tuned.

This week I am off to the Maine Media Workshops.  I am taking a class with John Goodman called In Search of the Personal.  The first assignment was to read The Ongoing Moment by Geoff Dyer.  When I finish it, I will let you know how it goes.  I hope to give you some updates while I am out there.  This should be exciting.  I also get to see Christopher James, which is always a treat.

Leave a Reply

